Online Learning Resources: Junior High

 

Language Arts

Dictionary of Canadian Biographies: http://www.biographi.ca/en/index.php

Gord Downies – The Secret Path: https://www.secretpath.ca/#Film

 

Math

Fun Brain: https://www.funbrain.com/

Prodigy Game: https://www.prodigygame.com/

Math Game Time (ends at Grade 7): http://www.mathgametime.com/ 

Cool Math: https://www.coolmath.com/

Solve Me Puzzles: https://solveme.edc.org/

 

 

Science

Amazing Space: https://amazing-space.stsci.edu/

How Stuff Works: https://www.howstuffworks.com/

Cells Alive: https://www.cellsalive.com/

DOGO News: https://www.dogonews.com/

Science in Context: https://go.gale.com/ps/start.do?p=SCIC&u=albertak12

Science Flix: https://sdm-sfx.digital.scholastic.com/?authCtx=U.641893138

 

Social Studies

Britannica School: https://school.eb.com/levels

Canada in Context: https://go.gale.com/ps/start.do?p=CIC&u=albertak12

Canadian Encyclopedia: https://thecanadianencyclopedia.ca/en

Indigenous Peoples Atlas of Canada: https://indigenouspeoplesatlasofcanada.ca/

Indigenous Peoples of North America: https://go.gale.com/ps/start.do?p=INDP&u=albertaind

 

 

French

Accent: https://www.accentalberta.ca/en/index.php

 

Other

Khan Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org/

CBC News in Review: http://www.learnalberta.ca/content/sscnir/index.html

Duolingo: https://www.duolingo.com/

2 Column

Quotes

bio