2 Column

Quotes

bio

  • Head of School

    Ms. Brenda English, BA, BSc., MA (Leadership & Admin) - Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, BC, San Diego State University, San Diego, CA, University of Southern Queensland, Queensland, Australia

    Faculty Since 2016

    englishb@cja.ab.ca

  • Assistant Principal

    Ms. Lori Gaffney, University of Calgary BA, M. Ed, School Management and Leadership (in progress)

    Faculty Since 2020

    gaffneyl@cja.ab.ca

  •  

    Faculty (in alphabetical order):

     

  • Ms. Orit Baruch, B.Ed. David Yellin College, Cert. Midrasha LMorim (Judaics)

    Faculty since 2017

    Proud CJA Parent

    Judaic Studies

    barucho@cja.ab.ca

  • Mrs. Rachel Blanchard, Master of Teaching - University of Calgary

    Faculty since 2007
    CJA Graduate 1995
    Proud CJA Parent

    Kindergarten

    blanchardr@cja.ab.ca

  • Mrs. Lori Bickman, 

    Faculty since 2019

    Proud CJA Parent

    Junior Kindergarten

    bickmanl@cja.ab.ca

  • Mr. Evan Gelman, B.U.R.P, B.Ed. - Ryerson University, Lakehead University

    Faculty since 2018

    Science Grades 3-7

    gelmane@cja.ab.ca

  •  

    Ms. Dorit Gohar, B.Ed Lewinsky College of Education

    Faculty Since 2017

    Proud CJA Parent

    Judaic Studies

    gohardo@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Karen Goodwin, B.P.E., B.Ed. - University of Calgary

    Faculty since 2020

    Grade 1-3 Physical Education / Grade 3. Science

    goodwink@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. France Gosselin, French Language Specialist, Certified Special Education Programming

    Faculty since 2017

    French and Special Education Assistant

    gosselinf@cja.ab.ca

  • Mrs. Gillian Hazan, B.A. - Durban University - Durban, South Africa, ELCC Diploma - Mount Royal University

    Faculty since 2007
    Proud CJA Parent

    Nursery

    hazang@cja.ab.ca

  • Mr. Adam Hrycan, B.A., B.Ed. - TRU, UNBC

    Faculty since 2020

    Grade 4 & 5 Language Arts / Grade 4 Social Studies

    hrycana@cja.ab.ca


  • Mrs. Natalia Iserovich, B.A. - University of Haifa, Israel, Special Education Teaching Certificate - Gordon College of Education, Israel

    Faculty since 2014
    Proud CJA Parent

    Judaic Studies

    iserovichn@cja.ab.ca


  • Ms. Annette Kaminer,B.A. B.Ed.- Tel Aviv University, University of Western Ontario, D'Youville College

    Faculty since 2005
    Former CJA Parent

    Early Years Coordinator N-K

    kaminera@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Alexis Katzeff, B.Ed - University of Alberta

    Faculty since 2019

    Grade 3 Language Arts, Math & Social Studies / Kinderarts & Discovery Days

    katzeffa@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Jaime Kochan, B.Ed, M.Sc Education - UAlberta, University of London

    Faculty since 2020

    Grades 3-5 Math

    kochanj@cja.ab.ca


  • Mr. Alex Kouperman, B.Kin, B.Ed. - University of Calgary

    Faculty since 2007
    CJA Graduate 1997
    Proud CJA Parent

    Physical Education / Math

    koupermana@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Kelsey Lovell, BCMM, B.Ed. - MRU, UAlberta

    Faculty since 2020

    Junior High Math & Science

    lovellk@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Lesley Machon, B.A. - Saint Mary's University, B.Ed. (Dist) - University of Calgary

    Faculty Since 2016

    Humanities / Art

    machonl@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Aleyna Mah, B.A., B.Ed. - University of Saskatchewan

    New Faculty Member 2016

    Nursery / Kindergarten Afternoon Programs

    maha@cja.ab.ca

  • Mrs. Avi Meyers, B.A., B.Ed, Certificate in Jewish Studies - York University, Toronto

    Faculty since 2008

    meyersa@cja.ab.ca

  • Mrs. Tali Miles, BGS, B.Ed - Master of Teaching Program - University of Calgary

    Faculty since 2014

    Junior Kindergarten

    milest@cja.ab.ca

     

  • Ms. Jill Morgan, B.Ed. - University of Calgary

    Faculty Since 2016/ Former Faculty 2002

    Grades 5 & 6 / Alberta Curiculum Coordinator

    morganj@cja.ab.ca

  • Mr. Moshe Oren, B.A. - University of Jerusalem, Israel

    Faculty since 2014

    Coordinator of Jewish Life & Judaic Studies

    orenm@cja.ab.ca

  • Mr. Jonah Potasznik, M.Ed, Certificate of Jewish Experiential Ed - Hebrew College and the Pardes Center for Jewish Educators

    Faculty since 2020

    Grade 4 T'filah / Grade 4-6 “STTEAM” (Science, Tech, Torah, Engineering, Arts, Math)​

    potasznikj@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Angela Rooke, B.Ed., M.Ed. - University of Saskatchewan, University of Calgary

    Faculty since 2020

    Counsellor & GAIN Faculty Support

    rookea@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Jessica Rynn, B.A. B.Ed University of Lethbridge, Specialized in Special Inclusive Educuation​

    Faculty since 2018

    Gain Coordinator

    rynnj@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Orly Shalev

    Faculty since 2018

    Grade 1 Judaic Studies

    shalevo@cja.ab.ca


  • Ms. Leanne Steinman, B.A., B.Ed. – University of Calgary

    Faculty since 2010
    CJA Graduate 1999

    Grade 1 Math & Language Arts

    steinmanl@cja.ab.ca

  • Mrs. Mira Tappenden, B.Ed. - McGill University

    Faculty since 2015
    CJA Graduate 2006

    ELearning Coordinator

    tappendenm@cja.ab.ca

  •  ​

    Ms. Traci Wamsteeker, B.A, B.Ed. University of Lethbridge, E-Learning Certification - University of Calgary

    Faculty since 2017

    Division 1 Alberta Curriculum Leader

    Grade 2

    wamsteekert@cja.ab.ca

  • Mr. Jeff Warner, B.Sc. (Mechanical Engineering) - University of Alberta, B.Ed. (Math/Physics) - University of Alberta

    Faculty since 2016

    On Leave

     

    warnerj@cja.ab.ca

  •  

    Educational Assistants (in alphabetical order):

     

  • Ms. Kim Campbell

    campbellk@cja.ab.ca

  • Mr. Dustin Gitelman

    gitelmand@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Julie Hopkins-Mortl

    hopkins-mortlj@cja.ab.ca​

  •  

    Ms. Lindsay Kroetch

    kroetchl@cja.ab.ca

  • Mrs. Heather Young

    youngh@cja.ab.ca​

  •  

    Childcare Workers (in alphabetical order):

     


  • Mrs. Milena Cohen

    cohenm@cja.ab.ca

  • Jeanie Groberman, Afterschool Childcare Supervisor

    grobermanj@cja.ab.ca

  • Lilia Lev

    levl@cja.ab.ca

  •  

    Staff (in alphabetical order):

     

  • Mr. Doug Bain, Operations Manager

    baind@cja.ab.ca


  • Ms. Maria Dolomont, Accounting Coordinator

    dolomontm@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Sandee Geislinger

    geislingers@cja.ab.ca​

  • Ms. Tanya Grab

    grabt@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Cathy Kropf,  Office Manager

    kropfc@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Christine Marchant

    marchantc@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Laura Moser, Office Admin.

    moserl@cja.ab.ca

  • Dr. Claude Oppenheim, Administration Consultant

    oppenheimc@cja.ab.ca

  • Mrs. Donna Pepin, Accountant

    pepind@cja.ab.ca

  • Mr. Peter Sarro, Security Advisor

    sarrop@cja.ab.ca

  • Board Consultant, Dean of Academics

    Mr. Wayne Schneider, B.A., M.A., Executive MBA

    Faculty since 2014

    schneiderw@cja.ab.ca

  • Mr. Joseph Tappenden, Director of Marketing & Advancement

    tappendenj@cja.ab.ca


  • Ms. Cindy Wolf, Office Admin.

    wolfc@cja.ab.ca