2 Column

Quotes

bio

  • Head of School

    Ms. Brenda English, BA, BSc., MA (Leadership & Admin) - Simon Fraser University, Burnaby, BC, San Diego State University, San Diego, CA, University of Southern Queensland, Queensland, Australia

    Faculty Since 2016

    englishb@cja.ab.ca

  • Waynes Schneider

    Board Consultant, Dean of Academics

    Mr. Wayne Schneider, B.A., M.A., Executive MBA

    Faculty since 2014

    schneiderw@cja.ab.ca

  •  

    Faculty (in alphabetical order):

     

  • Ms. Sue Adams, B.Ed. - University of Calgary, MA - San Diego State University

    Faculty since 2016

    Math Specialist

    adamss@cja.ab.ca

     

  • Mrs. Sheer Barkai, B.Ed – University of Toronto 

    Faculty since 2014
    Proud CJA Parent

    Judaic Studies

    barkais@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Orit Baruch, B.Ed. David Yellin College, Cert. Midrasha LMorim (Judaics)

    Faculty since 2017

    Judaic Studies

    barucho@cja.ab.ca

  • Mrs. Rachel Blanchard, Master of Teaching - University of Calgary

    Faculty since 2007
    CJA Graduate 1986
    Proud CJA Parent

    Early Years Coordinator N-K

    blanchardr@cja.ab.ca

  • Mrs. Erin Ellis, B.Kin., B.Ed. – University of Calgary

    Faculty since 2014

    Gifted and Identified Needs (GAIN) Coordinator

    ellise@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Mira Feldman, B.Ed. - McGill University

    Faculty since 2015
    CJA Graduate 2006

    Judaic Studies

    feldmanm@cja.ab.ca

  • Mrs. Zvia Gersten, B.A., B.Ed. - University of Haifa, Israel

    Faculty since 1990

    Judaic Studies

    gerstenz@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. France Gosselin, French Language Specialist, Certified Special Education Programming

    Faculty since 2017

    French and Special Education Assistant

    gosselinf@cja.ab.ca

  • Mrs. Gillian Hazan, B.A. - Durban University - Durban, South Africa, ELCC Diploma - Mount Royal University

    Faculty since 2007
    Proud CJA Parent

    Nursery

    hazang@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Jill Hickling, B.A., B.Ed. - University of Calgary

    Faculty Since 2016

    Grade 4

    hicklingj@cja.ab.ca

  • Mrs. Natalia Iserovich, B.A. - University of Haifa, Israel, Special Education Teaching Certificate - Gordon College of Education, Israel

    Faculty since 2014
    Proud CJA Parent

    Grade 2/3 Judaic Studies

    iserovichn@cja.ab.ca

  • Mrs. Sandi Kaiser, B.A. B.Ed. - Graduate Diploma - University of Manitoba

    Faculty since 1985
    Former CJA Parent

    GAIN Support Teacher

    Kaisers@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Sarah Katz, B.FA, B.Ed - University of Calgary

    Faculty since 2012

    JK / Grade 2 Judaic Studies

    katzs@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Annette Kaminer,B.A. B.Ed.- Tel Aviv University, University of Western Ontario, D'Youville College

    Faculty since 2005
    Former CJA Parent

    Kindergarten

    kaminera@cja.ab.ca

  • Mr. Alex Kouperman, B.Kin, B.Ed. - University of Calgary

    Faculty since 2007
    CJA Graduate 1997
    Proud CJA Parent

    Physical Education / Math

    koupermana@cja.ab.ca

  • Mrs. Michelle Leifer, Higher Diploma Education – Rand Afrikaans University, Pretoria, South Africa

    Faculty since 2001

    Kindergarten

    leiferm@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Lesley Machon, B.A. (SCL) - Saint Mary's University, B.Ed. (Dist) - University of Calgary

    Faculty Since 2016

    Humanities / Art

    machonl@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Aleyna Mah, B.A., B.Ed. - University of Saskatchewan

    New Faculty Member 2016

    Nursery / Kindergarten Afternoon Programs

    maha@cja.ab.ca

  • Dr. David Miller, B.Sc.- University of Alberta, PD/AD - University of Calgary, MA - Gonzaga University, Ph.D. - Brigham Young University

    New Faculty Member 2016

    Counseller

    millerd@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Jill Morgan, B.Ed. - University of Calgary

    Faculty Since 2016/ Former Faculty 2002

    Vice Principal / Alberta Curiculum Coordinator

    morganj@cja.ab.ca

  • Sharon O'Connor, Dip. Early Childhood Education - Mount Royal College - ON LEAVE

    Faculty Since 2003

    oconnors@cja.ab.ca

  • Mahdieh Hossini

    Faculty Since 2017

    Art

    hossinim@cja.ab.ca

  • Mr. Moshe Oren, B.A. - University of Jerusalem, Israel

    Faculty since 2014

    Coordinator of Jewish Life & Judaic Studies

    orenm@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Katharine Ross,B.Ed. - University of Calgary - ON LEAVE

    Faculty since 2001
    CJA Graduate 1991

    rossk@cja.ab.ca

  • Mr. David Schryvers, B.A, B.Ed. – University of Calgary

    Faculty since 2014

    Science Grades 3 to 6

    schryversd@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Avi Sherman, B.A., B.Ed, Certificate in Jewish Studies - York University, Toronto

    Faculty since 2008

    Technology Coordinator

    shermana@cja.ab.ca

  • Mr. Michael Steinberg, B.A. - York University, Toronto, B.Ed. - Mount Saint Vincent, University, Halifax

    Faculty since 2014

    Physical Education / Science/ Social  Grades 1-3

    steinbergm@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Leanne Steinman, B.A., B.Ed. – University of Calgary

    Faculty since 2010
    CJA Graduate 1999

    Grade 3

    steinmanl@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Jill Sweetnam, University of Calgary, Bachelor of Education 2017

    Faculty since 2017

    Grade 1

    sweetnamj@cja.ab.ca

  •  ​

    Ms. Traci Wamsteeker, B.A, B.Ed. University of Lethbridge, Cert AE University of Calgary

    Faculty since 2017

    Grade 2

    wamsteekert@cja.ab.ca

  • Mr. Jeff Warner, B.Sc. (Mechanical Engineering) - University of Alberta, B.Ed. (Math/Physics) - University of Alberta

    Faculty since 2016

    Science Grades 7 to 9, Robotics and Coding

    warnerj@cja.ab.ca

  •  

    Educational Assistants (in alphabetical order):

     

  • Ms. Luba Berkovich

    berkovichl@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Petty Bosch

    boschp@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Kim Campbell

    campbellk@cja.ab.ca

  • Mrs. Milena Cohen

    cohenm@cja.ab.ca

  •  

    Ms. Dorit Gohar, B.Ed Lewinsky College of Education

    gohard@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Tanya Grab

    grabt@cja.ab.ca

  • Jeanie Groberman, Afterschool Childcare Supervisor

    grobermanj@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Luba Krassavina

    krassavinal@cja.ab.ca

  •  

    Ms. Lindsay Kroetch

    kroetchl@cja.ab.ca

  • Lilia Lev

    levl@cja.ab.ca

  • Mrs. Sara Markus

    markuss@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Cindy Wolf

    wolfc@cja.ab.ca

  •  

    Staff (in alphabetical order):

     

  •  

    Mr. Doug Bain, Operations Manager

    baind@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Tammy Belanger, Library Technician

    belangert@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Maria Dolomont, Accounting Coordinator

    dolomontm@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Cathy Kropf,  Office Admin.

    kropf@cja.ab.ca

  • Ms. Christine Laidlaw, Office Admin.

    laidlawc@cja.ab.ca

  • Dr. Claude Oppenheim, Administration Consultant

    oppenheimc@cja.ab.ca

  • Mrs. Donna Pepin, Accountant

    pepind@cja.ab.ca