Online Learning Resources: Grades 4 - 6

 

Language Arts

Dictionary of Canadian Biographies (begins at Grade 5): http://www.biographi.ca/en/index.php

Gord Downies – The Secret Path (begins at Grade 5): https://www.secretpath.ca/#Film

Dreamscape: https://www.squigglepark.com/dreamscape/

Scholastic: http://www.scholastic.ca/

Story Starter: https://www.thestorystarter.com/

Story Online: https://www.storylineonline.net/

ABCYA: https://www.abcya.com/

Learn Touch Typing: https://www.typingclub.com/

Mad Libs: http://www.madlibs.com/

 

Math

Fun Brain: https://www.funbrain.com/

Prodigy Game: https://www.prodigygame.com/

Math Playground: https://www.mathplayground.com/

Splash Learn (ends at Grade 5): https://www.splashlearn.com/

Math Game Time: http://www.mathgametime.com/

Cool Math: https://www.coolmath.com/

Solve Me Puzzles: https://solveme.edc.org/

 

Science

Code Academy (Learn to Code for Free): https://www.codecademy.com/

Discovery: https://www.discoverymindblown.com/ (Website and app)

Nasa for Kids: https://www.nasa.gov/kidsclub/index.html

Amazing Space: https://amazing-space.stsci.edu/

How Stuff Works: https://www.howstuffworks.com/

National Geographic Kids: https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/

Google Earth: https://www.google.com/earth/

Make Me Genius: https://www.makemegenius.com/

Cells Alive: https://www.cellsalive.com/

DOGO News: https://www.dogonews.com/

Science Bob: https://sciencebob.com/

Mystery Doug (ends at Grade 5): https://mysteryscience.com/school-closure-planning

Pebble Go: https://www.pebblegonext.com/modules/9/categories/0

Earth and Space Science: https://www.pkearthandspace.com/

Life Science: https://pklifescience.com/

Physical Science: https://www.pkphysicalscience.com/

Science Flix: https://sdm-sfx.digital.scholastic.com/?authCtx=U.641893138

 

Social Studies

Atlas of Canada: https://www.nrcan.gc.ca/maps-tools-and-publications/maps/atlas-canada/10784

Britannica School: https://school.eb.com/levels

Canadian Encyclopedia (begins at Grade 5): https://thecanadianencyclopedia.ca/en

Indigenous Peoples Atlas of Canada (begins at Grade 5): https://indigenouspeoplesatlasofcanada.ca/

Time for Kids: https://www.timeforkids.com/

Smithsonian for Kids: https://www.si.edu/kids

 

French

Accent on Heritage: http://accent-patrimoine.ca/en/home/

Accent: https://www.accentalberta.ca/en/index.php

 

 

Physical Activity

Just Dance: https://justdancenow.com/

 

Other

Khan Academy: https://www.khanacademy.org/

Ted Talks Kids: https://www.ted.com/playlists/86/talks_to_watch_with_kids

Duolingo: https://www.duolingo.com/

Highlights for Kids: https://www.highlightskids.com/

Wonderopolis: https://wonderopolis.org/

Grid Club: https://gridclub.com/

Young Explorer: https://ngexplorer.cengage.com/ngyoungexplorer/index.html

2 Column

Quotes

bio